Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

All I Want for Christmas

Joanna Bolouri

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Christmas, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

What if the love of your life was your best friend's girl? The sparkling Christmas romance to pick you up this year...

'A festive romance in all its technicolour fairy-light glory' My Weekly
'A hilarious and heartwarming festive treat' Heidi Swain
'So funny, sweet, warm and fuzzy' Clodagh Murphy

When Nick loses his job and is dumped by his glamorous but demanding girlfriend, he is forced to grudgingly accept work as a Santa at a local Christmas grotto. As his friends are getting married or promoted, Nick spends his days being terrorised by unfriendly elves and cried on by snotty, spoiled children.

Then he meets 4-year-old Alfie. All Alfie wants for Christmas is for his mum, Sarah, to be happy again. Moved by the boy's selfless wish, Nick arranges a date between Sarah and his best friend, Matt. But as Sarah and Alfie become part of all their lives, Nick realises that happiness for Sarah and Matt might mean heartbreak for himself.

A hilarious and heartwarming Christmas romance from the author of The List, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Marian Keyes' Grown Ups.

READERS ARE LOVING ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS

'Will have you laughing out loud' *****
'I'd
Read More Read Less

Praise for All I Want for Christmas

  • A hilarious and heartwarming festive treat - Heidi Swain

  • So funny, sweet, warm and fuzzy - Clodagh Murphy, author of FOR LOVE OR MONEY

  • So tenderly written in parts, and laugh out loud funny in others. I devoured it - Woman's Way

  • The perfect Christmas read! Highly recommended! - Hot Brands, Cool Places

Read More Read Less

Joanna Bolouri

Joanna Bolouri worked in sales before she began writing professionally at the age of thirty. Winning a BBC comedy script competition allowed her to work and write with stand-up comedians, comedy scriptwriters and actors from across the UK. She's had articles and reviews published in The Skinny, the Scottish Sun, the Huffington Post and HecklerSpray. She lives in Glasgow with her daughter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay