Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Hachette Audio

Iron Queen: Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . .

Joanna Courtney

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical mysteries, Historical adventure, Historical fiction

A richly textured, evocative and fascinatingly well researched Historical fiction trilogy unearthing the real women who inspired Shakespeare's most famous queens: Lady MacBeth, Ophelia and Cordelia

<font size="+1">She is their youngest, sweetest sister, yet she is fated to become their strongest leader . . .

The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power, blessed with three princesses to carry the royal bloodline forward. Confident, fiery Goneril; fierce, earthy Regan; and gentle, water-blessed Cordelia. The future, the druids are certain, is secure.

But when Goneril decides she wants power on her own terms, even at the expense of her fragile father, the princesses' triple bond is threatened and then tragically broken. Quiet Cordelia finds herself cast adrift, forced to flee for her life across dark, stormy seas.

Can Cordelia find the strength to challenge her sisters and their pet druids, and bring truth, right and justice back to the Coritani before it's too late for them all?

This is Shakespeare's Cordelia as you've never seen her before: no longer at the beck and call of Lear, but a proud princess of the matriarchal society ruling England in the Bronze Age. Joanna Courtney's sweeping Historical trilogy is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Anne O'Brien

Praise for Joanna Courtney:

'A glorious, rich, epic story of love, friendship and sacrifice which will sweep you up and transport you to another time. I absolutely loved this and can't wait for the next book in the series' Rachael Lucas, author of Sealed With A Kiss and Coming Up Roses

'Lovely writing and a terrific sense of narrative drive. Superb!' Carol McGrath, author of The Daughters of Hastings trilogy

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay