Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gateway

The Mummy, the Will and the Crypt: Johnny Dixon Book 2

John Bellairs

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

Twelve-year-old Johnny Dixon and his friend Professor Childermass look for the hidden will left by an essential cereal tycoon, H. Bagwell Glomus, who wished to make life difficult for his heirs after his own death by suicide. In the course of their search, they stumble upon a mysterious and terrifying force...

Read More Read Less

John Bellairs

John Bellairs is beloved as a master of gothic young adult novels and fantasies. His series about the adventures of Lewis Barnavelt and his Uncle Jonathan, which includes THE HOUSE WITH A CLOCK IN ITS WALLS, is a classic. He also wrote a series of novels featuring the character Johnny Dixon. Among the titles in that series were THE CURSE OF THE BLUE FIGURINE; THE MUMMY, THE WILL, AND THE CRYPT; THE SPELL OF THE SORCERER'S SKULL and others. His solo novel THE FACE IN THE FROST is also regarded as a fantasy classic and among his earlier works are ST. FIDGETA AND OTHER PARODIES and THE PEDANT AND THE SHUFFLY. He was a prolific writer, publishing more than a dozen novels before his untimely death in 1991.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay