Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond

John Brownlow

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Espionage & spy thriller

One hundred years. Seventeen assassins. One hell of a ride.

A larger-than-life, non-stop thriller for fans I Am Pilgrim and Gregg Hurwitz.

YOU'LL NEVER KNOW MY NAME.
BUT YOU WON'T FORGET MY NUMBER.

Behind the events you know are the killers you don't.
When diplomacy fails, we're the ones who gear up.
Officially we don't exist, but every government in the world uses our services.
We've been saving the world, and your ass, for 100 years.

Sixteen people have done this job before me.
I am 17. The most feared assassin in the world.
But to be the best you must beat the best.
My next target is 16, just as one day 18 will hunt me down.
It's a dog-eat-dog world and it gets lonely at the top.
Nobody gets to stay for long.
But while we're here, all that matters is that we win.

Visceral, cinematic and insanely addictive, 17 will keep you on the edge of your seat and live long in the memory. Until 18 comes along ...

'Keeps you on the edge of your seat and guessing with every turn of the page. A fantastic and thrilling new entry into the modern-day spy genre' Rawson Marshall Thurber, director of DODGEBALL, CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE, SKYSCRAPER and RED NOTICE

Read More Read Less

Praise for Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond

  • Keeps you on the edge of your seat and guessing with every turn of the page. A fantastic and thrilling new entry into the modern-day spy genre - Rawson Marshall Thurber, director of DODGEBALL, CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE, SKYSCRAPER and RED NOTICE

  • SEVENTEEN reinvents the hitman novel. It's a cinematic rollercoaster, full of authentic emotion and high-octane action. The tension explodes off the pages; John Brownlow is a master of suspense - Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of TRAITOR'S DANCE

Read More Read Less

John Brownlow

John Brownlow holds British/Canadian citizenship and lives two hours north of Toronto. He wrote the film Sylvia, starring Gwyneth Paltrow and Daniel Craig, the TV series Fleming about Ian Fleming's work as a spy and the genesis of James Bond, and the TV series The Miniaturist, adapted from Jessie Burton's best-selling novel. You can follow him on Twitter @johnbrownlow.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay