Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Fall (Dismas Hardy series, book 16): A complex and gripping legal thriller

John Lescroart

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Dismas Hardy, Fiction, Political / legal thriller

Repeat New York Times bestseller John Lescroart returns with his latest gripping San Francisco legal thriller featuring Dismas Hardy - perfect for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly

From John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of THE OPHELIA CUT and THE KEEPER, comes THE FALL - the riveting new legal thriller featuring Dismas Hardy and introducing his daughter Rebecca.

Late one night, fostered teen Anlya Paulson plummets to her death from the overpass above San Francisco's Stockton tunnel.

But did she fall...or was she pushed?

Pushed to find a suspect, homicide inspectors focus on naive school teacher Greg Treadway, who volunteers as a Special Advocate for foster children. But by the time Greg's murder trial is underway, lawyer Dismas Hardy and his daughter, Rebecca, have unearthed some alternative harrowing possibilities: a missing stepfather, a roommate who ran an escort service, and Anlya's own birth mother.

How will they get these theories in front of the jury?
And, if they can, what price will they have to pay?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Fall (Dismas Hardy series, book 16): A complex and gripping legal thriller

  • High-class...first-rate - Sunday Telegraph

  • Breathtaking - LA Times

  • Brilliant - Washington Post

  • The best legal thriller I have read in years - Brad Thor

Read More Read Less

John Lescroart

John Lescroart is the author of over twenty-five novels (and numerous New York Times bestsellers), including The 13th Juror, Damage, The Hunter, and The Ophelia Cut. His books have sold more than 10 million copies and have been translated into twenty languages in seventy-five countries. He lives in Northern California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay