Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

Thirteen Storeys

Jonathan Sims

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Horror & ghost stories

The ultimate haunted house for the Netflix generation - Get Out meets The Haunting of Hill House by way of Black Mirror and Inside No.9.

A chilling thriller that's perfect for fans of GET OUT and THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE.

A dinner party is held in the penthouse of a multimillion-pound development. All the guests are strangers - even to their host, the billionaire owner of the building.

None of them know why they were selected to receive his invitation. Besides a postcode, they share only one thing in common - they've all experienced an unsettling occurrence within the building's walls.

By the end of the night, their host is dead, and none of the guests will say what happened.
His death remains one of the biggest unsolved mysteries - until now.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Thirteen Storeys

  • A wonderfully creepy climax, hitting that perfect spot of uncanny horror. The clash of supernatural horror meeting all too human frailty is where the genre excels, and the final chapter crackles with it - Grimdark Magazine

  • The book works both as a collection of inventive horror stories and as a cohesive novel, building to a nerve-jangling finale that reveals the shocking events at the party - Guardian

  • A modern horror classic from one of the most exciting writers in the field today - Starburst Magazine

Read More Read Less

Jonathan Sims

Jonathan Sims is a writer, performer and games designer whose work primarily focuses on the macabre, the grotesque, and the gentle touch of creeping dread. He is the mind and the voice behind acclaimed horror podcast The Magnus Archives, high octane space-cabaret The Mechanisms and some of your favourite nightmares. He lives in Walthamstow with the two best cats and an overwhelming backlog of books that he really should get round to.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay