Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Long Fall

Julia Crouch

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A stunning psychological thriller from Julia Crouch for fans of Barbara Vine, Sophie Hannah and Gillian Flynn.

How far would you go to protect your secrets?

Greece, 1980

Emma takes part in a shattering, violent event. An event to which she is anything but an innocent bystander.
She is only eighteen, but this marks her fall from innocence.
It will haunt her for the rest of her life.

London, now

Kate has the perfect existence: a glossy image, a glamorous home, a perfect family.
But there are cracks.
All is not what it seems.

And now the two worlds are about to collide.
Somebody's out for revenge.
Someone who has been waiting thirty years...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Long Fall

  • Another compelling, beautifully-written book from one of the best writers in a strong field. Once again, Julia Crouch plays on our darkest fears, and makes the reader feel that the closer to home, the greater the menace. Brilliant - Erin Kelly

  • Brilliant, truly chilling - Sophie Hannah

  • Downright terrifying - Elizabeth Haynes

Read More Read Less

Julia Crouch

After a drama degree at Bristol University, Julia Crouch spent ten years devising, directing and writing for the theatre. During this time she had twelve plays produced and co-founded Bristol's Public Parts Theatre Company. She lives in Brighton with her husband, the actor and playwright Tim Crouch, and their three children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay