Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

The Summer of Living Dangerously

Julie Cohen

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Heartbreaking, witty and deliciously romantic, Julie Cohen is back with her fabulous new novel. Perfect for fans of Harriet Evans and Jill Mansell

Perfect for fans of Harriet Evans and Jill Mansell... A gorgeously warm, funny and heartbreaking story about facing up to your past and finding out what - and who - you really want...

Alice Woodstock has her life under control. She's successful and she's happy - as long as she continues to ignore the hurt from her past. But when said past walks back into her life in the shape of Leo - the man she married too young, ran away to Paris with and who ultimately broke her heart - Alice is desperate for an escape route. She finds the perfect thing - a new job as a tour guide in a Regency stately home. But as she immerses herself in acting out the stories of the house, Alice begins to see parallels with her own life, forcing her to confront her feelings about what she wants and, finally, live in the real world.

Read More Read Less

Julie Cohen

Julie Cohen grew up in the western mountains of Maine. Her house was just up the hill from the library and she spent many hours walking back and forth, her nose in a book. She studied English Literature at Brown University and Cambridge University and is a popular speaker and teacher of creative writing, including classes for the Guardian and Literature Wales. Her books have been translated into fifteen languages and have sold over a million copies; DEAR THING and TOGETHER were Richard and Judy Book Club picks. Julie lives in Berkshire with her son and a terrier of dubious origin.

You can find Julie on Twitter: @julie_cohen or you can visit her website: www.julie-cohen.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay