Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

A Lie For A Lie: A completely riveting psychological thriller, for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour

Julie Corbin

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The gripping new novel from the author of the bestselling What Goes Around.

Teacher versus pupil.
It's your word against hers . . . As a school nurse, Anna Pierce is a well-respected and trusted member of the community. So when she is accused of hitting a pupil, the reaction is one of shock and disbelief.

The pupil is Tori Carmichael - Anna's mentee and a troubled child known for bending the truth.

With her career and reputation on the line, Anna is determined to clear her name. But before she can, the worst happens: Tori is found dead.

Suspicion mounts against Anna, who says she didn't do it.

But if she isn't the killer, there is someone out there who is . . .

Delivering a dark and twisting plot and asking the reader 'What would you do?', this is gripping suspense for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.
Readers are gripped by A Lie For A Lie


'Full of secrets, twists, and unexpected answers. I was hooked.'

'Absolutely amazing book! It was the perfect thriller!'

'I cannot recommend it highly enough - a fabulous read.'

'An extremely well written, utterly riveting thriller that had me totally captivated from the very first page.

'A gripping tale of deception, manipulation and judgements that keeps the reader guessing and frantically turning the pages.'

'Julie Corbin works her magic . . . I was gripped by every single page.'

'I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!'

'A gripping story from the very beginning. Julie Corbin is a new author to add to my "favourite authors" list.'

Read More Read Less

Julie Corbin

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels.

Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)

She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.

Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay