Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

A Tangle of Secrets: A sweeping Regency romance (The Regency Marriage Laws)

Julie Roberts

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

A sweeping Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Nicola Cormick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh.

A sweeping Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's BRIDGERTON, Sabrina Jeffries, Nicola Cormick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh!

'A rollercoaster of a novel full of adventure, passion and the righting of wrongs *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

Readers LOVE Julie Roberts:



'An enticing story with romance, drama, some fabulous obnoxious characters and a real flavour of the time' 5* NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'A most enjoyable read. Intrigue and mystery with characters who have had issues and emotional traumas in the past and then misunderstandings throughout the course of their relationship until the inevitable and happy ending' 5 * NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'This is no ordinary Regency Romance. It is so well researched and written that you feel you're there with the characters all the time *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Meticulously researched *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Roberts has a sure, historical hand, and her use of a real 19th century marriage law to fire the plot is cunning *****' Amazon reviewer on A Tangle of Secrets

___________________________________________________________________________

Hannah Dudley is left impoverished in New York by her brother. One evening she finds a stranger, Christopher Forsythe, ill and dying on her doorstep. Leaving him there will ensure his death. Taking him in will ruin her reputation. A marriage certificate will protect her. Not even Hannah's devoted nursing can save Christopher.

Months later, she receives an unforeseen letter from Christopher's brother, Lord Marcus. He offers, at the request of his mother, a place in their home in London. Hannah is shocked to find she is now part of an aristocratic family. Reaching England, she finds the ton's social restrictions are difficult to deal with.

A forbidden love grows between Hannah and Marcus, even though they know the church will not sanction their marriage. Hannah is faced with only one choice. She must take a journey that will break her heart. Leave Marcus and return to America...
___________________________________________________________________________

Don't miss Julie Roberts' captivating romances, including The Hidden Legacy, Dangerous Masquerade and A Tainted Marriage.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay