Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

Love, Hope: An uplifting, life-affirming novel-in-letters about overcoming loneliness and finding happiness

Juliet Ann Conlin

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

An uplifting, life-affirming epistolary novel about overcoming loneliness and finding happiness, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Where Rainbows End.

An unexpected letter. An unlikely friendship. A chance to start again.

Ever since she first picked up a violin, Hope Sullivan dreamed of going to music college, joining an orchestra and travelling the world with her best friend Janey. But when her parents were killed in a car accident on the way to one of her recitals, she gave it all up to look after her younger sister, Autumn. Ten years later, Janey is living their dream on her own, Autumn is flourishing as a doctor and Hope's life is smaller and less musical than ever.

Arnold Quince had the happiest of lives - until he lost his beloved wife Marion. Once the life and soul of the village, he withdrew into his grief and pushed all his friends away. Now, five years on, he is sick, lonely and just counting down the years until he can be with Marion again.

When Hope and Arnold are pushed into writing to one another, neither has any idea how much their life is about to change.

********

Readers love Juliet Ann Conlin!

'The engaging characters that I've come to expect from this talented author. Highly recommend.' - 5 STARS

'This book drew me in. Insightful and compelling.'- 5 STARS

'A moving and gripping novel.' - 5 STARS

'Beautifully written, heartwarming, heartbreaking and a great story' - 5 STARS

'I didn't want this book to end' - 5 STARS

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love, Hope: An uplifting, life-affirming novel-in-letters about overcoming loneliness and finding happiness

  • PRAISE FOR JULIET ANN CONLIN:

  • Superb storytelling! Strongly drawn characters quickly demand attention, and empathy . . . compelling - Sarah Maine, bestselling author of The House Between Tides

  • I was absorbed - Paul French, author of The Lives Before Us

Read More Read Less

Juliet Ann Conlin

Juliet Conlin was born in London and grew up in England and Germany. She holds an MA in Creative Writing from Lancaster University and a PhD in Psychology from the University of Durham. She works as a writer and translator and lives with her husband and four children in Berlin. Her novels include 'The Fractured Man' (Cargo, 2013), 'The Uncommon Life of Alfred Warner in Six Days' (Black & White Publishing, 2017), 'The Lives Before Us' (Black & White, 2019), and 'Sisters of Berlin' (Black & White, 2020). Subscribe to Juliet's newsletter, NOTES FROM BERLIN, www.julietconlin.com/notes-from-berlin.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay