Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

The Mistake: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a brilliant twist

K. L. Slater

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

From the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me, this is a completely gripping thriller perfect for fans of The Wife Between Us, B.A. Paris and Louise Jensen

You think you know the truth about the people you love. But one discovery can change everything . . .

Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead. Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy's death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother?

Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him... and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down.

Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger...

'Brilliant, very clever . . . I absolutely recommend it' B.A. Paris on BLINK

From the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me,
The Mistake is a must-read for anyone looking for their next unputdownable thriller. Perfect for fans of The Wife Between Us, B.A. Paris and Louise Jensen.

What readers are saying about The Mistake:

'Oh. My. Goodness. What a book! I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them, but this is the best one yet!' Stardust Book Reviews

'WOW! What an incredible book... A roller coaster of a ride. My first book by this author but it won't be my last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'K L Slater has written another amazing book that kept me guessing right until the very end. Then shocked me with the end of the book.' We've Licked That Book Blog, 5 stars

'I have gobbled up every book by this author but in my opinion this is definitely her best yet.' Angela Marsons

'The Mistake is one of my favourite books this year... Written so well - 5 STARS! RECOMMEND!You won't know who dunnit till the end!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Had me gripped from start to finish.' Nigel Adams Bookworm

'An unputdownable thriller, and as always K.L. Slater keeps you glued to the pages... she is the queen of killer twists.' JDC Must Read Books, 5 stars

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay