Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

The Wicked Sister: The gripping thriller with a killer twist

Karen Dionne

9 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Murder and madness combine in this wilderness-set thriller for readers who loved The Silent Patient and Where the Crawdads Sing

'The Wicked Sister is massively thrilling and altogether unputdownable' KARIN SLAUGHTER

A startling novel of psychological suspense, as two generations of sisters try to unravel their tangled relationships between nature and nurture, guilt and betrayal, love and evil.

You have been cut off from society for fifteen years, shut away in a mental hospital as punishment for the terrible thing you did when you were a child.

But what if nothing about your past is as it seems?

For a decade and a half, Rachel Cunningham has chosen to lock herself away in a psychiatric facility, tortured by gaps in her memory and the certainty that she is responsible for her parents' deaths. But when she learns new details about their murders, Rachel returns, in a quest for answers, to the place where she once felt safest: her family's sprawling log cabin in the remote forests of Michigan.

As Rachel begins to uncover what really happened on the day her parents were murdered, she learns - as her mother did years earlier - that home can be a place of unspeakable evil, and that the bond she shares with her sister might be the most poisonous of all...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Wicked Sister: The gripping thriller with a killer twist

  • The Wicked Sister is massively thrilling and altogether unputdownable. Dionne is proving to be one of the finest suspense writers working today

  • A terrifying thrill-ride of psychological suspense. Karen Dionne is wickedly good at deception, deceit and misdirection and The Wicked Sister is seductively compelling. You will not stop reading

  • In Karen Dionne's wilderness, humans are the most dangerous animals of all. The Wicked Sister is enthralling and terrifying, and I couldn't put it down. A terrific novel

  • A chilling portrait of a psychopath that will shock and fascinate you. Dionne is a master storyteller who has crafted a terrifying thriller that will haunt you long after the last page is read

  • Chilling and captivating, The Wicked Sister explores the complex layers of family bonds, guilt, and redemption. A beautifully written, haunting psychological thriller

  • Karen Dionne is back with a dark, atmospheric and chilling tale set in the deep woods of Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Beautifully written, The Wicked Sister moves seamlessly between past and present, unraveling the truth behind a family tragedy. From her insightful depiction of both the grace and bitter cruelty of humanity, to her command of the plot and pacing, Dionne's brilliance shines through on every single page. Prepare to be blown away

  • Fresh, truly original, and utterly unpredictable, Karen Dionne is at the top of her game with the gorgeously told The Wicked Sister. I devoured this book in one sitting! It's hard to balance complex and heartrending familial relationships with pulse-pounding suspense, but somehow this book does exactly that. Propulsive and terrifying to the very shocking end!

  • Guaranteed to keep the psychological suspense simmering [. . .] brilliantly macabre and twisted - Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less

Karen Dionne

Karen Dionne is the international bestselling author of The Marsh King's Daughter, also published as Home, which has been published into more than twenty-five languages. She enjoys nature photography and lives with her husband in Detroit's northern suburbs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay