Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

The Marsh King's Daughter: A one-more-page, read-in-one-sitting thriller that you'll remember for ever

Karen Dionne

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Perfect for fans of WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING and soon to be a major film starring DAISY RIDLEY.

***PERFECT FOR FANS OF WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING AND SOON TO BE MAJOR FILM STARRING DAISY RIDLEY***

You'd recognise my mother's name if I told it to you. You'd wonder, briefly, where is she now? And didn't she have a daughter while she was missing?

And whatever happened to the little girl?


Helena's home is like anyone else's, with a husband, two daughters and a job she enjoys. But no one knows the truth about her dark and twisted childhood.

Born into captivity and brought up in an isolated cabin until she was twelve, Helena was raised by her terrified, broken mother and the man who held them both prisoner - Helena's own father.

Now with news that he has escaped from prison, Helena instinctively knows that her father is coming for her and if she wants to keep her family safe, she must find him - before he finds her. Even if that means returning to the darkest parts of her past, the scariest place imaginable, home.

An unforgettable, read-in-one-sitting thriller packed with gripping suspense.

_________

'If you only read one thriller this year, make it this' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'Emotionally and intellectually thrilling, tremendously exciting'
SUNDAY EXPRESS

'Unlike anything else I've read. Haunting and unputdownable' LAURA MARSHALL, number one bestselling author of Friend Request

'Sensationally good, I loved this book' LEE CHILD

'Gorgeously written eerie suspense' KARIN SLAUGHTER

'SO GOOD'
LAURA MARSHALL

'You won't be able to stop turning the pages' MEGAN ABBOTT

'A wonderful book... Mesmerising' ALEX MARWOOD

'A nail-biter' COSMOPOLITAN

'
A knockout' SARAH HILARY

'I was absolutely gripped' GILLY MACMILLAN

'Eerie and breathtaking, terrific and terrifying' TEA OBREHT

'Original and exciting, with a thrilling ending' MARK EDWARDS

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Marsh King's Daughter: A one-more-page, read-in-one-sitting thriller that you'll remember for ever

  • This gorgeously written eerie suspense novel gave me chills... I loved it - KARIN SLAUGHTER

  • Tension-filled thriller... Disturbing and atmospheric - it gripped me from the first page - WOMAN & HOME

  • Troubling, sinuous and powerfully told, you won't be able to stop turning the pages - MEGAN ABBOTT

  • Subtle, brilliant and mature . . . superb . . . as good as a thriller can be - NEW YORK TIMES

  • Oh, such a wonderful book... I am completely blown away. Just mesmerising - ALEX MARWOOD

  • SO GOOD and unlike anything else I've read. Haunting and unputdownable - LAURA MARSHALL, No.1 bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST

  • Although there are shades of Emma Donahue's Room here, Dionne explores more thoroughly the relationship between captor and captive, the heavy anchoring of a familial bond and the exploitation of childhood innocence... Riveting - EVENING STANDARD

Read More Read Less

Karen Dionne

Karen Dionne is the international bestselling author of The Marsh King's Daughter, also published as Home, which has been published into more than twenty-five languages. She enjoys nature photography and lives with her husband in Detroit's northern suburbs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay