Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • W&N
  • W&N
  • W&N

Now Let's Dance

Karine Lambert

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance, Fiction in translation

You are never too old to find happiness! A heart-warming tale of two unlikely lovers for fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP

'Completely enchanting... a gentle and unexpected love story whose characters are drawn with tenderness and touching honesty. I loved it. It deserves to fly off the shelves!'
RUTH HOGAN, author of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS

Marguerite has been living a comfortable but dull existence in a suburban town with her straitlaced husband. When he dies, she realises that life has passed her by.

Marcel has been in a loving relationship with Nora since they left Algeria sixty years before. Now that he has lost her, he has lost his way.

Marguerite and Marcel come from two very different worlds - one rich, one poor. They never should have met. And yet their paths cross, and a connection forms...

But will they manage to overcome the disapproval of their friends and families, as well as their own misgivings?
'This gorgeous, optimistic, often very funny love story is full of the joys and despairs of ageing, and written with a superb simplicity. It's perfect for the young-at-heart.' DAILY MAIL

Read More Read Less

Karine Lambert

Karine Lambert is a photographer and novelist. Her first novel, L'Immeuble des femmes qui ont renonce aux hommes, sold more than 120,000 copies in France. Now Let's Dance has sold in nine territories, and is already a bestseller in France and Germany.