Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

A Dawn of Onyx: An addictive enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance (The Sacred Stones, Book 1)

Kate Golden

10 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy, Fantasy romance, Romance

The slow-burn, villain-gets-the-girl, dark fantasy breakout TIkTok sensation, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer Armentrout!

Captured by the king of darkness, she was forced to find the light within.

Arwen Valondale never expected to be the brave one, offering her life to save her brother's. Now she's been taken prisoner by the most dangerous kingdom on the continent, and made to use her rare magical abilities to heal the soldiers of the vicious Onyx King.

Arwen knows better than to face the ancient, wicked woods that surround the castle on her own, which means working with a fellow prisoner might be her only path to freedom. Unfortunately, he's as infuriating as he is cunning-and seems to take twisted pleasure in playing on Arwen's deepest fears.

But here in Onyx Kingdom, trust is a luxury she can't afford.

To make it out of enemy territory, she'll have to navigate back-stabbing royals, dark magic, and deadly beasts. But untold power lies inside Arwen, dormant and waiting for a spark. If she can harness it, she just might be able to escape with her life-and hopefully, her heart.

Readers love A Dawn of Onyx
'I finally get the hype!' 5-star reader review
'Romantasy lovers this one is for you' 5-star reader review
I couldn't put it down and finished it within one day! 5-stars reader review
'The end broke my heart and I'm devastated' 5-star reader review

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Dawn of Onyx: An addictive enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance (The Sacred Stones, Book 1)

  • the enemies-to-lovers progression? perfect. - Goodreads reviewer

  • This book was such a fun read. The world building is so well done. The romance? The will they / won't they, TENSION, enemies to lovers was so perfect. Kane, the mmc, is broody and secretive; Arwen is trying to figure out where in the world she belongs. I loved the two of them. Alsoooo it's grand because he falls first - Goodreads reviewer

  • A Dawn of Onyx is an electrifying start to a thrilling new romantasy series that is magical, filled with delicious tension, and left me desperate for the next installment - Lana Ferguson, author of The Nanny

  • It's definitely a slow burn and felt like a first novel in that you are getting to know the world and the characters, but I was never bored. AND THE ENDING? THE CLIFFY? Pls I was on the edge of my seat - Goodreads reviewer

  • A Dawn of Onyx is such an enthralling read, with a top tier enemies-to-lovers storyline that absolutely sparkles. There's so much delicious romantic tension and fun banter, as well as an intriguing fantasy world and magic galore, it's truly a feast for a reader's heart. Fans of Sarah J. Mass and Tahereh Mafi will love it. I loved it, and I can't wait to delve into the next book in the series. Kate Golden has taken her place on my list of must-read authors - India Holton, author of The Secret Service of Tea and Treason

  • the romance?? absolutely slow-burn.

  • A Dawn of Onyx is fun romantasy deliciousness, complete with magic, Fae, dragons, empire-shaking secrets, and a sultry, wicked king. Arwen is an appealing heroine-determined, optimistic, and empathetic, she struggles between her longing for home and the desire to spread her wings and learn more about the world. Her interactions with Kane are spiced with tension and banter, and I can't wait to see more of this combustible pairing in the next books - Sarah Hawley, author of A Witch's Guide to Fake Dating a Demon

  • the tension?? on point.

  • [If] you are wanting a fantasy enemies-to-lovers romance set in the middle of warring kindoms and fae magic, then this book is what you need ? Goodreads reviewer

  • I loved the romance in this book. It's a slow burn full of sexual tension and sassy banter - Goodreads reviewer

Read More Read Less

Kate Golden

Kate Golden lives in Los Angeles where she works full time in the film industry developing stories with screenwriters and filmmakers. A Dawn of Onyx is her debut novel, and the first in the Sacred Stones trilogy. In her free time she is an avid book reader, movie fanatic, and functioning puzzle addict. An embarrassing LA cliche, she likes to hike, brunch, and go to the flea market with her fiance and her puppy.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay