Your cart


Total AUD



  • Mulholland Books

The Alice Quentin Collection 1-3: Crossbones Yard, A Killing of Angels, The Winter Foundlings

Kate Rhodes

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Getting inside the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart... Follow forensic psychologist Alice Quentin as she investigates her first three terrifying cases.

Meet Alice Quentin, a forensic psychologist who'll do anything to crack a case - even if it means putting herself in danger, in this collection of three gripping novels.

CROSSBONES YARD: the discovery of a body in a former graveyard pulls Alice Quentin into a terrifying copycat serial killing case.

A KILLING OF ANGELS: someone is taking revenge on members of the Angel Bank - but why? Only Alice can find out.

THE WINTER FOUNDLINGS: a ten-year-old girl is kidnapped in a homage to notorious child-killer Louis Kinsella. Alice must confront him to find out what he knows - before Ella's time runs out...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Alice Quentin Collection 1-3: Crossbones Yard, A Killing of Angels, The Winter Foundlings

  • Praise for Kate Rhodes - .

  • There are some great twists, turns and surprises in this debut novel. - Sun

  • Quentin is one of a cast of really believable and entertaining characters and both the plot and the writing keep one thoroughly engaged throughout. A stylish debut - Daily Mail

  • Alice is a vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline - Sunday Express

  • Like Nicci French, Kate Rhodes excels at character, pace and sense of place.

  • A terrific new heroine on the block - Woman & Home

  • A pacy psychological thriller that makes good use of its London setting. - Guardian

  • An atmospheric, smart, often terrifying read.

Read More Read Less

Kate Rhodes

Kate Rhodes was born in London. She has worked as a teacher and university lecturer, and now writes full-time.

Kate began her writing career as a poet, publishing two prizewinning collections. She has held a Hawthornden fellowship and been shortlisted for Forward and Bridport Prizes. She has written five novels in the Alice Quentin series, CROSSBONES YARD, A KILLING OF ANGELS, THE WINTER FOUNDLINGS, RIVER OF SOULS and BLOOD SYMMETRY, the first of which was selected by Val McDermid for the Harrogate Crime festival's New Blood panel championing new crime writers. In 2014 Kate Rhodes won the Ruth Rendell Short Story Award, sponsored by the charity InterAct.

Visit her website at or follow her on Twitter @K_RhodesWriter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay