Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Two Roads
  • Two Roads
  • Two Roads

One To Watch: real love . . . as seen on TV

Kate Stayman-London

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

The perfect summer fling to fill the LOVE ISLAND shaped hole in your life: a plus-size bachelorette brings a fresh look to a reality show in this razor sharp romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Marian Keyes and The Bachelor.

'A FAST, FURIOUS READ, BRIMMING WITH WIT' Fiona Davis, The Chelsea Girls
'VIBRANT, TENDER, STYLISH, SEXY AND OUTRAGEOUSLY JOYFUL' Hannah Orenstein, Love at First Like OMBEA! Bea Schumacher is a devastatingly stylish plus-size fashion blogger with amazing friends, thousands of Insta followers - and a massively broken heart. Bea indulges in her weekly obsession: the hit reality show Main Squeeze. The fantasy dates! The kiss-off rejections! The surprising amount of guys named Chad! But Bea is sick and tired of the lack of body diversity on the show. Since whenis being a size zero a prerequisite for getting engaged on television?

Although Bea has sworn off men altogether, when Main Squeeze ask her to be its next star, she agrees on one condition: under no circumstances will she actually fall in love.

But when the cameras start rolling, Bea finds herself in a whirlwind of sumptuous couture, Twitter wars, sexy suitors, and an opportunity (or two, or five) to find messy, real-life love in the midst of a made-for-TV fairy tale. Bea has to decide whether it might just be worth trusting these men - and herself - for a chance at her own happily ever after.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT ONE TO WATCH

'I absolutely loved this book and it is definitely One to Watch for in July' *****
'100 percent escapism in the time of stay-at-home' *****
'Absolutely delicious, I devoured it in a day' *****
'Fast-paced, fun and thought-provoking' *****
'Absolutely delicious' *****

Read More Read Less

Praise for One To Watch: real love . . . as seen on TV

  • A fast, furious read, one that is brimming with wit but also packs a serious punch. The compelling narrator -- Bea Schumacher -- won my heart immediately, and Stayman-London's storytelling sizzles.

  • One to Watch drew me in from the first chapter; this book was relatable, incredibly smart and thoughtful about body image and the way the media treats women, and just plain entertaining. I adored this extraordinary debut and had so much fun reading it!

  • One to Watch is a powerful story about the love we have for ourselves and others. It's a vibrant, tender, stylish, sexy, and outrageously joyful book, and I couldn't bear to put it down for one second.

  • Bea Schumacher is an irresistible heroine, and One to Watch will win you over just as quickly. Its clever skewering of reality TV tropes is balanced by a sweet sincerity and a real belief in true romance. The Bachelor should be so lucky as to land a Bea of its own.

  • Stayman-London's charming debut is chatty and fun, brilliantly capturing the highs, lows, and drama of reality TV. . . . This smart, delightful page-turner is a great way for dating show fans to pass the time while waiting for the next season. - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay