Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Two Roads
  • Two Roads
  • Two Roads
  • Two Roads

One To Watch: real love . . . as seen on TV

Kate Stayman-London

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

The perfect summer read to fill the Love Island-shaped hole in your life: a plus-size bachelorette brings a fresh look to reality TV in this razor-sharp romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Jennifer Weiner and The Bachelor.

One of TIME MAGAZINE's "100 MUST-READ BOOKS OF 2020"!

'A FAST, FURIOUS READ, BRIMMING WITH WIT' Fiona Davis, The Chelsea Girls
'THOROUGHLY CHARMING' Hillary Clinton
'VIBRANT, TENDER, STYLISH, SEXY AND OUTRAGEOUSLY JOYFUL' Hannah Orenstein, Love at First Like

25 DATES. 8 MEN. A NATION WATCHING.
UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES WILL SHE FALL IN LOVE.

OMBEA! Bea Schumacher is a devastatingly stylish plus-size fashion blogger with amazing friends, thousands of Insta followers - and a massively broken heart. Bea indulges in her weekly obsession: the hit reality show Main Squeeze. The fantasy dates! The kiss-off rejections! The surprising amount of guys named Ben! But Bea is sick and tired of the lack of body diversity on the show. Since whenis being a size zero a prerequisite for getting engaged on television?

Although Bea has sworn off men altogether, when Main Squeeze ask her to be its next star, she agrees on one condition: under no circumstances will she actually fall in love.

But when the cameras start rolling, Bea finds herself in a whirlwind of sumptuous couture, Twitter wars, sexy suitors, and an opportunity (or two, or five) to find messy, real-life love in the midst of a made-for-TV fairy tale. Bea has to decide whether it might just be worth trusting these men - and herself - for a chance at her own happily ever after.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT ONE TO WATCH

'I absolutely loved this book and it is definitely One to Watch for in July' *****
'100 percent escapism in the time of stay-at-home' *****
'Absolutely delicious, I devoured it in a day' *****
'Fast-paced, fun and thought-provoking' *****
'Absolutely delicious' *****

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay