Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Hiding Places

Katherine Webb

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical mysteries, Historical fiction

From the bestselling author of THE LEGACY, comes a compelling and evocative novel about murder, lies and friendship against all odds.

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.

A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

Wiltshire, 1922. When murder comes to the idyllic, sleepy village of Slaughterford one hot summer, nobody is prepared for it - or for the sudden loss of one of their own.

The killing is a shock to all who knew the victim, and when Pudding Cartwright's brother is suspected of the crime she is drawn towards conspicuous newcomer Irene, both determined to discover the identity of the killer in their midst.

Unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie, Pudding and Irene begin to uncover truths neither of them could have foreseen, and the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away for years, will change everything.

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb:
'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'Katherine Webb is such a reliably good storyteller and this beguiling mystery, set so vividly in the glorious Wiltshire countryside, is no exception. It will keep you guessing right to the end.' Kate Riordan on The Hiding Places

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

'[Katherine's] legion of fans will be delighted with this immersive, beautifully written tale of secrets and betrayals that echo down the generations' Vanessa Lafaye on The Hiding Places

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Hiding Places

  • A compelling and beautifully written tale of adventure, mystery and love, The English Girl enthralled me from the first page. Set against the exotic backdrop of Arabia, which is both unforgiving and romantic, Webb brings her world to life with skill and passion.

  • I loved The English Girl...I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books and this is a wonderful addition to my collection. After I finished, I found myself missing the searing heat and huge blue skies of the Omani desert.

  • Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love. A detective story you can't put down, heart-stopping suspense and a heroine who will stay with you long after you close the book - what more could you want?

  • A wonderful book! The atmosphere and detail is really quite incredible...a truly gifted writer of historical fiction

Read More Read Less

Katherine Webb

Katherine Webb was born in 1977 and grew up in rural Hampshire before reading History at Durham University. She has since spent time living in London and Venice, and now lives in Wiltshire. Having worked as a waitress, au pair, personal assistant, book binder, library assistant, seller of fairy costumes and housekeeper, she now writes full time.

www.facebook.com/KatherineWebbAuthor
@KWebbAuthor

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay