Your cart


Total AUD



  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Way Home

Kay Brellend

Write Review

Rated 0

Bittersweet Legacy, Sagas

The Bittersweet Legacy continues with a new saga about love, duty and friendship from the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel.

The next book in a compelling saga series set during WW1, based on the lives of the female factory workers at Barratt's Sweet Factory. Inspired by the true stories from the author's grandmother, the Barratt's Sweet Factory sagas bring to life wartime London, celebrating the everyday heroism of families who fought to rise above their circumstances. This book sees Livvie working in the field hospitals of France, facing the horrors of war whilst still trying to keep her family together.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Maureen Lee and Nadine Dorries.

The Bittersweet Legacy Series
Book 1: A Sister's Bond
Book 2: A Lonely Heart
Book 3: The Way Home

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay