Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze

The Bad Mothers' Book Club

Keris Stainton

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

This book club only reads wine labels - the laugh-out-loud novel from ebook bestseller Keris Stainton

The laugh-out-loud new novel from the ebook bestseller!

Meet Emma, the new Mum on the block. Since moving to the Liverpudlian seaside after her husband's career change, her life consists of the following: long walks on the beach (with the dog), early nights (with the kids) and Netflix (no chill).

Bored and lonely, when Emma is cordially invited to the exclusive cool school-mums' book club, she thinks her luck may finally be about to change. But she soon finds the women of the club aren't quite what they seem - and after an unfortunate incident involving red wine and a white carpet, she finds herself unceremoniously kicked out.

The answer? Start her own book club - for bad mothers who just want to drink wine and share stories. But will this town let two book clubs exist? Or is there only room for one queen of the school gates...?

Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Why Mummy Drinks.

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

THE HEARTIES REVIEW: The Bad Mother's Book Club

Right
Left
loading...

THE HEARTIES REVIEW: The Bad Mother's Book Club

Right

Keris Stainton

Keris was born in Winnipeg, Canada, but moved back to the UK when only four months old and then grew up on the Wirral.

Working as a bookseller, usher at Wembley Stadium and PA to Bob Geldof, Keris finally sat down to write her first novel in 2004. She is also a freelance journalist and the co-editor of teen books blog, Chicklish.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay