Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

A Wartime Wish

Kitty Danton

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

A seasonal saga perfect for fans of Fiona Ford and Elaine Everest. Spend your Christmas at the Edwardes Hotel and prepare to discover love, hope and the chance to change your stars...

One wish could change their fate . . .

Covent Garden, 1944. With the mini Blitz bringing danger to the streets of London, best friends Sukie and Pattie are desperate to help in any way they can. Joining the mobile canteen workforce a few days a week, Sukie tries to bring a little bit of cheer to those devastated by the bombings, while Pattie is drawn to the returning evacuees searching for their families.

What they both want more that anything is for the war to be over. But the girls discover that romance can blossom even under a war-torn sky, and that friendship can lighten the darkest hours. If they just stick together, maybe wishes can come true . . .

A heartwarming story of courage, heartache and friendship, perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Read More Read Less

Kitty Danton

Kitty Danton was born and grew up in Devon where her books are set. She spent time as a news journalist and a mature student before working in publishing. She lives in Kent.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay