Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Night She Went Missing: an absolutely gripping thriller about secrets and lies in a small town community

Kristen Bird

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

When a girl goes missing from a tight-knit community run by a powerful family, what secrets will be revealed? Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

'Pitch perfect suspense...The best debut I've read this year' ALLISON BRENNAN
'I devoured this atmospheric, twisty, heart-felt suspense novel' AMBER GARZA

A gripping debut about the secrets of a close-knit community, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Little Fires Everywhere.

Catherine moved to the close-knit community of Galveston Island to leave the past - and the terrible mistake she made - behind her.

What she didn't realise was how much influence her mother-in-law, Rosalyn, has over the island and that being a Callahan means having strict standards to uphold.

She soon meets Morgan, the one woman who seems to get her. But Morgan is still reeling from the former rape accusation against her teenage son, Alex, which left her side-lined from the community.

Leslie on the other hand is the model Galveston Island citizen, who since the death of her husband she will do anything to ensure her children succeed. But cracks are starting to show behind the perfect veneer.

When Catherine's teenage daughter, Emily, goes missing after a party, it shakes their world to its core. Everyone looks to their children - or each other's - for someone to blame.

What really happened the night Emily went missing?
And who has the most to lose when it comes out?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Night She Went Missing: an absolutely gripping thriller about secrets and lies in a small town community

  • A great new voice in suspense...Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies who thrive on stories of deceit in the suburban world.

  • Pitch perfect suspense . . . The best debut I've read this year.

  • Atmospheric, twisty, heart-felt suspense... If you like small-town mysteries, dark secrets, moms with something to hide, beautiful prose and a tightly woven plot, this is the book for you.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay