Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Hachette Audio
  • Piatkus

Winterblaze

Kristen Callihan

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Darkest London, Fiction, Historical fiction

The third book in Kristen Callihan's dark, atmospheric, London-set fantasy series. Fans of Laini Taylor, Amanda Quick and Gail Carriger will love The Darkest London.

Once blissfully in love . . .

Poppy Lane is keeping secrets. Her powerful gift has earned her membership in the Society for the Suppression of Supernaturals, but she must keep both her ability and her alliance with the Society from her husband, Winston. Yet when Winston is brutally attacked by a werewolf, Poppy's secrets are revealed, leaving Winston's trust in her as broken as his body. Now Poppy will do anything to win back his affections . . .

Their relationship is now put to the ultimate test . . .

Winston Lane soon regains his physical strength but his face and heart still bear the scars of the vicious attack. Drawn into the darkest depths of London, Winston must fight an evil demon that wants to take away the last hope of reconciliation with his wife. As a former police inspector, Winston has intelligence and logic on his side. But it will take the strength of Poppy's love for him to defeat the forces that threaten to tear them apart.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Winterblaze

  • Top Pick! 4 1/2 Stars! Like all good things, Callihan just keeps getting better and better. The third installment in the Darkest London series is not only a gripping novel, but also one that elevates the genre with its depth of emotion, passion and mesmerizing storytelling. Callihan doesn't just create worlds, she moves readers into them with unforgettable characters and stunning revelations. Once begun, it's impossible to put down WINTERBLAZE. - RT Book Reviews

  • Dark, dangerous, and totally enthralling, this latest edition to Callihan's Darkest London series treats fans to a heart-tugging, satisfying romance, fills in a few series blanks with well-handled flashbacks, and nicely sets the stage for stories that are sure to come. - Library Journal

  • Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots that weave together brilliantly in the end. - Diana Gabaldon, New York Times bestselling author

Read More Read Less

Kristen Callihan

Kristen Callihan is a child of the 80's, which means she's worn neon skirts, black-lace gloves and combat boots (although never all at once) and can quote John Hughes movies with the best of them. A life long daydreamer, she finally realized that the characters in her head needed a proper home and thus hit the keyboard. She believes that falling in love is one of the headiest experiences a person can have, so naturally she writes romance. Her love of superheroes, action movies, and history led her to write historical paranormals. She lives in the Washington D.C. area and, when not writing, looks after two children, one husband and a dog - the fish can fend for themselves.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay