Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Mother: The most chilling, unputdownable page-turner of the year

Laura Jarratt

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

An emotional story of one mother's impossible choice between her two daughters, with a delicious side of tension. Perfect for fans of Linda Green and Amanda Prowse.

Two Girls. One Chance.

When Lizzie's car crashes with her two daughters inside, she faces a terrible choice. And when she recovers from her injuries, she has to deal with the impact of that tragedy as well as the police investigation into it.

As Lizzie and her family struggle to come to terms with the events of that night, things take an even darker turn. Just what did happen on that remote country road? Who is responsible? And can the family get through this together...Or will the truth finally tear them apart?

A stunning, deeply emotional and beautifully realised cross between SOPHIE'S CHOICE and DAUGHTER.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Mother: The most chilling, unputdownable page-turner of the year

  • 'Ambitious and articulate' - Daily Mail

  • 'The fantastic writing kept me hooked from the very first page.' - The Guardian

  • 'It's a story... that carries a real twist.' - Manchester Evening News

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay