Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

Love, Betty: The heartwarming and uplifting summer read for 2022 you don t want to miss!

Laura Kemp

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A funny, uplifting and poignant love story about how one chance encounter can change your life forever, perfect for fans of Sophie Cousens, Josie Silver and Beth O'Leary.

'Playful and joyous and packed with Laura's gentle warmth and wicked humour. Loved it!' MILLY JOHNSON

'A lovely, uplifting story' DEBBIE JOHNSON

'Laura Kemp's signature warmth shines through to create a book that is like a big, warm cwtch' DARCIE BOLEYN

'Warmed my heart, flipped my tummy and dampened my eyes. Lovely!' JO CLEGG

One chance encounter might just change everything...

On the day that Betty meets Guy, her life is changed forever. She never thought she'd see him again, but a few months later, realizes she has something of his that needs returning...

So, she writes him a letter. It's the perfect solution for Betty - it means she doesn't need to tell Guy about what really happened that day, and the secret she's been hiding.

For Guy, Betty's letter arrives at his repair shop at the perfect time. His whole world has come crashing down around him and for the first time in a long time, he starts to feel hopeful.

But can you really begin to fall in love with someone you've only met once...?

Read More Read Less

Laura Kemp

Laura Kemp writes tender but hilarious romantic comedies which are unashamed love letters to the everywoman. She is a journalist and has written for the Guardian, Daily Mail and the Sun amongst others. Laura lives with her husband and son in Cardiff, where she pretends to be a domestic revolutionary so she doesn't have to do the ironing.

Follow all her book news at facebook.com/Laurakempbooks or on Twitter @Laurajanekemp

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay