Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Friend Request: The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year

Laura Marshall

11 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Maria wants to be friends.

But Maria is dead.

Isn't she?

A pulse-pounding psychological thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Girlfriend and The Escape

***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Maria wants to be friends.
But Maria is dead . . . isn't she?

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past, her heart nearly stops.

Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook.

Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty-five years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise, who has lived her adult life with a terrible secret.

As Maria's messages start to escalate, Louise forces herself to reconnect with the old friends she once tried so hard to impress. Trying to piece together exactly what happened that night, she soon discovers there's much she didn't know. The only certainty is that Maria Weston disappeared that night, never to be heard from again - until now. . .

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

'The twist is genuinely unexpected . . . This is an obvious choice if you enjoyed The Girl on the Train Independent

'I couldn't put it down!' Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child

'A mystery with a genius premise' Stylist

'A devour-in-one-sitting must' Heat

'Tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping . . . loved it from start to finish' Goodreads Reviewer

'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling

'Twists and turns and real life scenarios make this a fantastic thriller' Amazon Reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Friend Request: The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year

  • Friend Request is a strong psychological thriller that uses social media to it's advantage. - Librarian at Caringbah Library

  • Creepy and gritty! I've recommended it to fans of domestic noir and titles that deal with the intricacies of female friendships & bullying. - Bookseller at Berkelouw Books & BOOK FACE

  • What a great thriller this was! From beginning to end I was on the edge of my seat, it's very clever in the way it's an allegory of our current obsession with social media. The concept could've very easily become something cheap and tawdry but the finished product is sharp, slick and intelligent. Excellent! 5 stars. - Bookseller Dymocks Sydney

  • A slick psychological thriller with a killer hook - Red

  • Utterly gripping and so astute on the dangerous dynamics of teenage girl friendships - Tammy Cohen

  • I couldn't put it down! - Jenny Blackhurst

  • An incredible debut novel that's not to be missed! Fantastic writing that instantly drew me in - such a fast-paced, exciting thriller with some unexpected twists and turns - Hollie Overton

  • A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read - Erin Kelly

  • Fabulous! Twisty and gripping with huge depth and heart. These characters and the danger they face will stay with you long after the final page. You must read this! - Emma Kavanagh

  • Laura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until its impossible to know who to trust. I loved it! - Rachel Abbott, number one kindle bestseller

  • Brilliant - Jenny Colgan

Read More Read Less

Laura Marshall

Laura Marshall grew up in Wiltshire and studied English at the University of Sussex.

After almost twenty years working in conference production, in 2015 Laura decided it was time to fulfil a lifetime's ambition to write a book, and enrolled on the Curtis Brown Creative three month novel writing course. Laura's debut novel, Friend Request, was an ebook number one bestseller and was shortlisted for both the Bath Novel Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize 2016. Three Litle Lies is Laura's second novel.

Laura lives in Kent with her husband and two children.

For more information visit Laura's website www.lauramarshall.co.uk or find her at www.facebook.com/lauramarshallauthor or on Twitter @laurajm8 #FriendRequestBook