Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Resources

Three Little Lies: The compulsive new thriller from the author of FRIEND REQUEST

Laura Marshall

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The next sensational psychological thriller from the author of FRIEND REQUEST, the number one ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of HE SAID/SHE SAID, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and I SEE YOU.

There's no such thing as a little lie . . .

****

When Sasha North comes into Ellen's life, Ellen falls under her spell. As Ellen is welcomed into Sasha's family, she doesn't see the darkness that lies beneath their bohemian lifestyle. Not until a brutal attack changes all their lives forever.

Ten years later, Ellen and Sasha share a flat in London, still bound together by that night. When Sasha disappears, Ellen fears the worst. The police won't take her seriously, but the events of the past give Ellen good reason to be frightened.

What really happened that night? Who is telling the whole truth? These are the questions Ellen must confront when searching for her friend. But someone knows Ellen is looking. And they don't want the answers coming out . . .

*****

Praise for Laura Marshall's debut thriller FRIEND REQUEST:

'An excellent twist' Marian Keyes

'A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable' Erin Kelly

'Brilliant' Jenny Colgan

'Laura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until it's impossible to know who to trust . . . I loved it!' Rachel Abbott

'Unnerving' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, with a fabulous twist' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh

'Tightly plotted and brilliantly tense, this is a devour-in-one-sitting must' HEAT

'I simply couldn't put it down . . . a fast-paced, exciting thriller' Hollie Overton

'A slick psychological thriller with a killer hook' RED ONLINE

'Intriguing and compulsive' Louise Candlish

'A gripping read' CLOSER

'Utterly gripping' Tammy Cohen

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Three Little Lies: The compulsive new thriller from the author of FRIEND REQUEST

  • A name to watch in the world of twisty, gripping thrillers . . . It rings as true as tomorrow's headlines - Daily Mail on THREE LITTLE LIES

  • An uncomfortably tense thriller combined with a well-observed coming-of-age tale - what's not to like! - Caz Frear, bestselling author of SWEET LITTLE LIES

  • A psychological thriller with plenty of twists and tension, this is both a taut mystery and an unsettling examination of young love, obsession and the destructive nature of teenage friendships. - QWeekend

  • Superb - Sun

  • I raced through Three Little Lies in a couple of sittings. A compulsive psychological thriller with compelling characters and a twisty plot - Jenny Quintana, bestselling author of THE MISSING GIRL

  • I raced through this, genuinely unable to put it down. I love the authentic and clever way which Laura writes and gets to the heart of her characters' emotions and fears, exploring the complications and divided loyalties that arise in friendships. Overall, I found this to be another brilliant, compelling novel which drew me in, kept me turning the pages eager to know how it would unfold. I will be recommending it to everyone when it's released! - Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND

  • Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read - Erin Kelly

  • Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist, psychological thriller fans should definitely say yes to this impressive debut - Sunday Mirror on Friend Request

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Not Your Usual Suspect

loading...

Maximum Sentence: Winter Reading Guide

Right
Left
loading...

Not Your Usual Suspect

loading...

Maximum Sentence: Winter Reading Guide

Right

Laura Marshall

Laura Marshall grew up in Wiltshire and studied English at the University of Sussex.

After almost twenty years working in conference production, in 2015 Laura decided it was time to fulfil a lifetime's ambition to write a book, and enrolled on the Curtis Brown Creative three month novel writing course. Laura's debut novel, Friend Request, was an ebook number one bestseller and was shortlisted for both the Bath Novel Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize 2016. Three Litle Lies is Laura's second novel.

Laura lives in Kent with her husband and two children.

For more information visit Laura's website www.lauramarshall.co.uk or find her at www.facebook.com/lauramarshallauthor or on Twitter @laurajm8 #FriendRequestBook

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay