Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Serpentine: Anita Blake 26

Laurell K Hamilton

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Anita Blake, Vampire Hun, Memoirs, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fantasy

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, faces an ancient, Medusa-like curse in her twenty-sixth adventure.

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, returns to face an ancient, Medusa-like curse in her twenty-sixth adventure. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Anne Rice will delight in this series by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton.

'I've never read a writer with a more fertile imagination' Diana Gabaldon

My name is Anita Blake, U.S. marshal and vampire hunter. But this time, there's a monster that even I don't know how to fight . . .

A remote Florida island is the perfect destination for my best friend Edward's wedding, and a much-needed getaway for me and wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel. But it's not all fun, games and bachelor parties. Micah has unearthed a horrific new form of lycanthropy down here - a Medusa-like curse that turns its victims into a mass of snakes.

The last thing I need is more drama, but when women start disappearing in this tropical paradise, my own friends and lovers become the prime suspects. I can't fight this one alone and am ready to accept help from even the deadliest of places - help I know I will regret.

If I survive at all.

Readers love the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, series:

'Anita Blake novels are my addiction'

'Fantastic! Unexpected! Intriguing! Full of love, relationships, action and adventure'

'Vampires, zombies and guns, oh my!'

'I couldn't love Anita and her adventures with the supernatural community any more'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Serpentine: Anita Blake 26

  • 'Hamilton remains one of the most inventive and exciting writers in the paranormal field' - Charlaine Harris

  • 'Anita Blake is one of the most fascinating fictional heroines since Scarlett O'Hara' - Publishers Weekly

  • 'What The Da Vinci Code did for the religious thriller, the Anita Blake series has done for the vampire novel' - USA Today

  • 'A hardcore guilty pleasure' - The Times

Read More Read Less

Laurell K Hamilton

Laurell K. Hamilton lives near St Louis with her husband, her daughter, two attack pugs, three birds, and a partridge in a pear tree.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay