Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Virago
  • Virago

How to Start a Revolution: Young People and the Future of Politics

Lauren Duca

Write Review

Rated 0

Politics & government

From the author of the viral Teen Vogue article 'Donald Trump is Gaslighting America' comes this powerful examination of fourth wave feminism, and a re-imagining of an equitable democracy built out of the untapped potential of young people.

For fans of Reni Eddo-Lodge, Laurie Penny and Laura Bates, HOW TO START A REVOLUTION is an examination of fourth wave feminism and political youth culture. It is also a much-needed reminder that government by and for the people requires our input.

Journalist Lauren Duca wrote her now famous article 'Donald Trump is Gaslighting America' just after Trump's election. It went viral and was viewed over 1.5 million times. The article examined Trump's lies, fake news and manipulative language much before the mainstream media picked up on it, and it put Teen Vogue on the map.

Now, in HOW TO START A REVOLUTION, Duca explores the post-Trump political awakening and reimagines what an equitable democracy would look like, while providing smart and practical advice for how to challenge the status quo.

Combining extensive research and first person reporting, Duca tracks her generation's shift from political alienation to political participation. She also draws on her own story as a young woman catapulted to the front lines of the political conversation (all while figuring out how the hell to deal with her Trump-supporting parents).

'Lauren Duca is the millennial feminist warrior queen of social media. I cannot wait to hear more from this fearless and important new voice' (Ariel Levy, author of FEMALE CHAUVINIST PIGS)

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay