Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Anyone for Seconds?

Laurie Graham

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

The laugh-out-loud sequel to PERFECT MERINGUES - can former queen of the TV cooks Lizzie Partridge claw her way back into the nation's hearts? For fans of Dawn French, Jenny Eclair and Cathy Hopkins

'Entirely original, this makes us laugh a lot and take a long look at our lives. I absolutely adored it!' KATIE FFORDE

The laugh-out-loud sequel to PERFECT MERINGUES - can former queen of the TV cooks Lizzie Partridge claw her way back into the nation's hearts?

Life has been going downhill for ex-TV chef Lizzie Partridge ever since she spectacularly ended her television career by throwing a chocolate mousse at the host of Midlands This Morning. Her partner Tom has left her, Nigella and Jamie have got the cookery world sewn up, and now her cookery column - her last bit of work - has been axed. Surely the only way is up from here?

In a desperate bid for sympathy and attention she runs away, from the gas bill and the mouse under the sink, and in wet and wintry Aberystwyth she experiences a brush with her past and a glimmer of new prospects. And when her nephew's girlfriend - a TV producer - has the bright idea to reunite her with her former nemesis and target of the mousse attack in a new show, it seems like things could be going Lizzie's way again after all!

Read More Read Less

Praise for Anyone for Seconds?

  • Entirely original, this makes us laugh a lot and take a long look at our lives. I absolutely adored it!

  • A laugh out loud must-read. Lizzie Partridge is hilarious and outspoken, but also irresistibly human. More, please!

  • Anyone For Seconds was as brilliant as I knew it would be.Everything Laurie writes gets it absolutely on the nail. She's a comedy genius but with a tender touch for poignancy too.

  • Graham's style is riveting. Hilarious one-liners fall in quick succession - The Times

  • What a wonderful, life-enhancing, truly funny writer she is

  • One of my favourite writers

  • She has wit and insight to match Nick Hornby, and the entertainment value of Helen Fielding - Independent

  • Superlative. The writing sparkles from first to last - Sunday Telegraph

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay