Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

While My Eyes Were Closed

Linda Green

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Family psychology, Family & relationships

'A beautifully crafted novel of knife-edge suspense' #1 bestseller Amanda Prowse. A nail-biting psychological drama for fans of Room, Kathryn Croft and Clare Mackintosh.

One, two, three . . .

Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa's family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn't a stranger?

What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa's little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?

Read More Read Less

Praise for While My Eyes Were Closed

  • Smart, witty writing - Elle on The Mummyfesto

  • Warm, well-written, thought-provoking - Dorothy Koomson, author of The Ice Cream Girls

  • Utterly riveting - Closer on The Marriage Mender

  • Marvellous writing - Sun on The Marriage Mender

Read More Read Less

Linda Green

Linda Green wrote her first novella at age nine. Unfortunately the pony-based,
time-travel thriller genre never took off. She did, however, go on to become an award-winning journalist and has written for the Guardian, the Independent on Sunday and The Big Issue. Linda lives in West Yorkshire, is married to a sports photographer for a national newspaper and has a six-year-old son. Visit www.linda-green.com for more on Linda and her novels.