Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Woman Left Behind

Linda Howard

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense, Romance

A standalone suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Linda Howard, perfect for readers of Jayne Ann Krentz, J.D. Robb and Sandra Brown

'Suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat' -- Bella

Levi Butcher is singularly devoted to his work. As team leader for the GO-Team, his unwavering focus is on the mission. Levi knows all too well that one minor distraction can hold deadly consequences. But with the soothing, sensual voice of "Babe," the team's communication expert, constantly in his ear, keeping his concentration on the dangerous work at hand is becoming extremely difficult.

Jina Modell definitely doesn't feel like a "Babe," especially when she's working with the gruff, no-nonsense Levi. When the base where she's stationed is attacked, Jina manages to escape but the rest of the team, working some distance away, is exfiltrated, thinking Jina died in the explosion-leaving her stranded. To survive, she's got to figure out how to get back to safety before she's discovered by the enemy.

Levi would never willingly leave a soldier behind, especially a brave woman whose sweet voice haunts his every thought. Once he discovers Jina is alive, the tenacious warrior will walk into fire to save this intriguing woman who has captured his heart.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Woman Left Behind

  • The Queen of romantic suspense - Booklist

  • Howard meshes hot sex, emotional impact, and gripping tension - Publishers Weekly

  • Linda Howard is a superbly original writer . . . writes with power, stunning sensuality and a storytelling ability unmatched in romance drama. Every book is a treasure for the reader to savor again and again

  • There is nothing quite like a sexy and suspenseful story by the amazing Linda Howard! - Romantic Times BOOKclub

  • Linda Howard writes such beautiful love stories. Her characters are always so compelling... she never disappoints.

  • Award-winning writer Linda Howard is an expert at mixing danger and romance to create a page-turning hit ... Passion and peril in one heady mix - Coventry Evening Telegraph

Read More Read Less

Linda Howard

Linda Howard is an award-winning NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author. She lives in Alabama with her husband and one golden retriever.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay