Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Paper Dolls

Lisa Bradley

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

YOU HAVEN'T FORGOTTEN. THEY HAVEN'T FORGIVEN.

YOU HAVEN'T FORGOTTEN.

THEY HAVEN'T FORGIVEN.


Leah Wallace has just achieved her dream of becoming editor at a regional paper. On her first day a 15-year-old girl, Hope Hooper-Smith, is reported missing. The police fear that she has been abducted.

Hours later, another teenage girl goes missing. But this girl, Tilly Bowers, is from a troubled background and is a habitual runaway. Leah decides to run the Hope's abduction on the front page, while Tilly only gets a small mention on page eighteen. The next day, Hope is found unharmed at a train station. But Tilly is never seen or heard from again.

Sixteen years later, a TV documentary questions Leah's decision not to give Tilly's case immediate coverage, implying that she could have cost Tilly her life, and Leah starts receiving death threats online.

Then mysterious paper dolls begin appearing, cut from the newspapers Leah used to edit, and she suspects that an intruder has been in the house. Leah becomes convinced that someone wants to punish her for the part she played in Tilly's disappearance. But just how far will they go to make her pay?


A gripping and chilling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and C.L. Taylor.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Paper Dolls

  • The perfect choice for fans of C.L. Taylor and Louise Candlish, the psychology that drives this dark mystery forward shows the human mind at its most calculating - Woman's Weekly

  • If you're looking for a page-turner, this is it! - Hello!

  • Prepare for your heart rate to rise reading this edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller! - The Sun

  • This dark mystery shows the human mind at its most twisted and calculating - Woman

  • A superbly pacy thriller that will keep you looking over your shoulder - Sunday Mirror

  • Stylish and creepy - a gripping read - Best

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay