Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Devil's Daughter

Lisa Kleypas

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Romance

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn't . . .

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.

West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England.

Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?

Only the devil's daughter knows . . .

This is the fifth novel in the Regency romance RAVENELS series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James
The RAVENELS series:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Read

Read More Read Less

Praise for Devil's Daughter

  • Long-time fans of RITA Award-winning Kleypas will relish the cameo appearances of so many of

  • her beloved characters, while readers new and returning alike will revel in her stylish prose, sharp wit, and

  • swoon-worthy sensuality as she successfully merges the worlds of her Wallflower and the Ravenels series

  • in a splendid Victorian-set historical romance - Booklist, starred review

  • Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve - That's Normal

  • A widow emerges from mourning with the help of a reformed rake in a truly romantic tale that stands well on its own - Kirkus Reviews

Read More Read Less

Lisa Kleypas

Lisa Kleypas is the author of a number of historical romance novels that have been published in fourteen languages. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant in Atlantic City. After graduating from Wellesley College with a political science degree, she published her first novel at age twenty-one. Her books have appeared on the New York Times bestseller lists. Lisa is married and has two children.

Visit her website at: www.lisakleypas.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay