Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Hachette Audio
  • Orbit

The Age of Witches

Louisa Morgan

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

Louisa Morgan, author of A SECRET HISTORY OF WITCHES and THE WITCH'S KIND, returns with another captivating tale of family, witchcraft and love that spans generations - perfect for fans of PRACTICAL MAGIC, THE WITCH'S DAUGHTER and A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

Louisa Morgan, author of A SECRET HISTORY OF WITCHES and THE WITCH'S KIND, returns with another captivating tale of family, witchcraft and love that spans generations.

Harriet Bishop is descended from a long line of witches and uses her magic to help women in need - not only ordinary women, but also those with powers of their own.

Frances Allington has used her wiles and witchcraft to claw her way out of poverty and into a spectacular marriage with one of New York's wealthiest new tycoons. She is determined to secure the family's position among the city's elite by any means necessary - including a scheme involving her headstrong stepdaughter, Annis.

To save her from this dark magic, Harriet must help kindle Annis's own nascent powers. If Annis can't resist her stepmother's agenda, she could lose her freedom, and possibly her life.

Praise for Louisa Morgan:

'A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of PRACTICAL MAGIC' Laure Eve, author of THE GRACES

'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender' Booklist

'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of INCUBUS

'Completely engrossing and hard to put down' Bibliosanctum

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Age of Witches

  • I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic if it had been set in various time periods, but much more expansive in scope. Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time

  • I'm still feeling a little bowled over by how much I liked this book . . . Completely engrossing and hard to put down

  • At once sprawling and intimate, A Secret History of Witches deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters

  • The strength of Morgan's powerful story is her depiction of this time and place and the everyday struggles of determined women. A great choice for readers who enjoy novels by Alice Hoffman and Barbara Kingsolver

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay