Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Hachette Audio
  • Orbit

The Age of Witches

Louisa Morgan

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

Louisa Morgan, author of A SECRET HISTORY OF WITCHES and THE WITCH'S KIND, returns with another captivating tale of family, witchcraft and love that spans generations - perfect for fans of PRACTICAL MAGIC, THE WITCH'S DAUGHTER and A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

Louisa Morgan, author of A SECRET HISTORY OF WITCHES and THE WITCH'S KIND, returns with another captivating tale of family, witchcraft and love that spans generations.

Harriet Bishop is descended from a long line of witches and uses her magic to help women in need - not only ordinary women, but also those with powers of their own.

Frances Allington has used her wiles and witchcraft to claw her way out of poverty and into a spectacular marriage with one of New York's wealthiest new tycoons. She is determined to secure the family's position among the city's elite by any means necessary - including a scheme involving her headstrong stepdaughter, Annis.

To save her from this dark magic, Harriet must help kindle Annis's own nascent powers. If Annis can't resist her stepmother's agenda, she could lose her freedom, and possibly her life.

Praise for Louisa Morgan:

'A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of PRACTICAL MAGIC' Laure Eve, author of THE GRACES

'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender' Booklist

'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of INCUBUS

'Completely engrossing and hard to put down' Bibliosanctum

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Age of Witches

  • A must-read for those who like magic, love, and a little bit of feel-good feminism in their historical fiction - Library Journal

  • An Austen-esque romance, a heart-racing mystery full of dangerous twists and an anxiety-inducing yet enthralling family feud, Louisa Morgan's The Age of Witches is anything but a traditional tale of good versus evil. - BookPage

  • Morgan's beautifully conjured tale of three women, social mores, and the sanctity of self-determination is thoroughly enthralling - Booklist

  • [A] robust tale of matriarchal magic in a lushly depicted Gilded Age New York . . . Readers will root for these powerful women as they struggle to overcome the social limitations of their time, whether through magic or force of personality - Publishers Weekly

  • This is a book about witches, told from their perspective. As such, it's a lyrically and lovely written triumph about independent, unusual women - Book Riot

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay