Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

Inscape

Louise Carey

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

Introducing a razor-sharp debut SF thriller, INSCAPE holds a mirror up to our own reality by exploring just where our sinister corporation-led world might lead us. For fans of Bladerunner 2049, Mr Robot or 84K by Claire North.

'Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible' Claire North

Inscape is the dystopian future we would do best to avoid.
Warning: use of this gate will take you outside of the InTech corporate zone. Different community guidelines may apply, and you may be asked to sign a separate end-user license agreement. Do you wish to continue?

Tanta has trained all her young life for this. Her very first mission is a code red: to take her team into the unaffiliated zone just outside InTech's borders and retrieve a stolen hard drive. It should have been quick and simple, but a surprise attack kills two of her colleagues and Tanta barely makes it home alive.

Determined to prove herself and partnered with a colleague whose past is a mystery even to himself, Tanta's investigation uncovers a sinister conspiracy that makes her question her own loyalties and the motives of everyone she used to trust.

'In Tanta's world, warring corporations battle over the ruins of our civilisation. This is cyberpunk rebooted' Stephen Baxter

Read More Read Less

Praise for Inscape

  • In Tanta's world, warring corporations battle over the ruins of our civilisation. This is cyberpunk rebooted - Stephen Baxter

  • Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible - Claire North

  • Deftly written, masterfully paced, vividly imagined, and absolutely gripping from the first page to last . . . Inscape is a total blast. Calling Hollywood: here's your next big streaming hit - Joe Hill

  • This is a plausible -- and disturbing -- future where your status as an employee is synonymous with your status as a citizen, and it's explored via a propulsive thriller plot filled with great twists and reversals - SFX

Read More Read Less

Louise Carey

Louise Carey is a fantasy and science-fiction author. She has co-written two novels for Gollancz, The City of Silk and Steel and The House of War and Witness, as well as a graphic novel, Confessions of a Blabbermouth, for DC Comics. She co-runs the Dungeons & Dragons blog Tabletop Tales. Louise lives in Welwyn Garden City with her partner. When she's not writing, she can usually be found playing board games, reading horror, or DMing for a group of rowdy but well-intentioned adventurers.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay