Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

Louise Jensen

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor.

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future.

By Sunday morning, Ali's life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she has no memory of what happened to her.

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn't recognise the face staring back at her. She can't recognise her friends and family. And she can't recognise the person who is trying to destroy her...

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Sister, The Gift and The Surrogate, The Date is a gripping page-turner that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go To Sleep.

What readers are saying about Louise Jensen:

'The Date kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page . . . all too believable' Jane Corry, bestselling author of The Dead Ex

'WOW I was blown away by this thriller...
This book had me guessing right up to the very end. An exceptional book' Just One More Page, 5 stars

'This novel was paced perfectly and I actually finished it in one day because I couldn't put it down... so addictive!' Steph and Chris Book Reviews

'This book had more twists and turns than a rollercoaster, with the heart thumping feeling to go with it! If you like psychological thrillers, then definitely read this one... you will not regret it! Five Stars!' Stardust Book Reviews

'My God! It's a bloody corker! An exquisite writer... Louise has completely knocked it out of the park and brought us all another amazing thriller! MY FIRST EVER GOLD STAR AWARD' Emma the Little Bookworm

'I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished... I loved every page' Renee Reads

'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it... I can't wait to read more by Louise' Bloomin Brilliant Books

'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars' Chelle's Book Reviews

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

  • THE DATE kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page . . . all too believable - Jane Corry, bestselling author of THE DEAD EX

  • Praise for Louise Jensen

  • Hells Bells! This is an absolute cracker of a read - it's tense, gripping and thrilling. I literally devoured this book in one sitting, I love it when you read a book and the opening chapter grabs you by the throat ...Louise Jensen has written a belter of a book that will keep even the most hardened psychological thriller lover glued to their kindle/book - The Book Review Cafe

  • This book is a compulsive read - once you start it you'll find it incredibly hard to put down again until you've finished it ...I love the way that nearly every chapter ends on a mini cliff-hanger - it kept me turning the pages late into the night and eventually I decided I simply couldn't go to bed until I knew the truth! - Rather Too Fond of Books

Read More Read Less

Louise Jensen

Louise is a USA Today bestselling author, and lives in Northamptonshire with her husband, children, dog and a rather naughty cat.

Louise's first two novels, The Sister and The Gift, were both No.1 bestsellers, and have been sold for translation in sixteen territories. The Sister was nominated for The Goodreads Awards Debut of 2016.