Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hachette Books Ireland

Dr Kate Pearson Collection

Louise Phillips

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Red Ribbons, The Doll's House, Last Kiss and The Game Changer - own all four novels in the chilling and compelling Dr Kate Pearson series now.

Criminal psychologist Dr Kate Pearson is often called on by the police to get inside the mind of a killer - but will she uncover the truth before they claim their next victim?

'Phillips is superb at suspense' Sunday Independent

This omnibus contains the four novels in the Dr Kate Pearson series.

'Phillips is an equal to James Patterson, Sara Paretsky, Patricia Cornwell or any authors of cracking good police procedurals' By the Book Reviews

'Among the best crime writing in the world' BBC Radio Ulster

When the bodies of two schoolgirls are found, each with red ribbons in her hair, the police call in criminal psychologist Dr Kate Pearson to get inside the mind of the murderer before he strikes again. But will they make the vital connection to a woman accused of killing her daughter over a decade ago? As Kate begins to unravel the truth, danger is closer than she knows...

Dr Kate Pearson is called to assist in a murder investigation after a body is found in a Dublin canal. But when she digs beneath the surface, she finds a sinister connection to a tragic accident over three decades ago . . .

In a city hotel room, a butchered body is found. Dr Kate Pearson is sure that the killer has struck before and will again - soon. As she and DI O'Connor are plunged into an investigation which spreads to Rome and Paris, they uncover a vicious trail of sexual power and evil. But will they uncover the killer's identity before she claims another victim?

A suspected suicide in Dublin. A brutal murder in New York. The abduction of a child over two decades ago. All linked ... but how? Dr Kate Pearson has the answer. And when she begins to investigate the more recent crimes and confirms a connection to her disappearance as a young girl, she starts to ask long-buried questions - but will she be consumed by her efforts to discover the truth?

Read More Read Less

Louise Phillips

Born in Dublin, Louise Phillips returned to writing in 2006, after raising her family. That year, she was selected by Dermot Bolger as an emerging talent in the county. Louise's work has been published as part of many anthologies, including County Lines from New Island, and various literary journals. In 2009, she won the Jonathan Swift Award for her short story Last Kiss, and in 2011 she was a winner in the Irish Writers' Centre Lonely Voice platform. She has also been short-listed for the Molly Keane Memorial Award, Bridport UK, and long-listed twice for the RTE Guide/Penguin Short Story Competition.
In 2012, she was awarded an Arts Bursary for Literature from South Dublin County Council. Red Ribbons is her debut novel. Her second novel, The Doll's House, will be published by Hachette Books Ireland in 2013.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay