Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

L.R. Dorn

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A compelling and original suspense novel for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and podcast hit Serial, written in the style of Daisy Jones and the Six and True Crime Story.

'A fascinating courtroom drama'
Daily Mail

'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge'
Josh Malerman, New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box

'A riveting courtroom drama'
Morning Star

AMBITION. DESIRE. BETRAYAL. MURDER?

With followers numbering in the hundreds of thousands, a glamorous circle of friends, and a famous boyfriend, the life that fitness influencer Cleo Ray has always wanted is within her grasp.

Then, just before joining her friends for a holiday in the mountains, Cleo and a young woman named Rebecca set off in a canoe on a deserted lake. An hour later, Rebecca is found dead in the water and Cleo has gone missing.

When word gets out, Cleo is going viral, but for all the wrong reasons. Who was the girl in the canoe? And did Cleo have anything to do with her death? If Cleo is innocent, why did she try to run? Charged with murder, this social media influencer's biggest platform is no longer Instagram, it's the witness stand...

Told in the form of a true crime documentary, The Anatomy of Desire is a gripping and original psych suspense novel for the social media era - perfect for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and the hit podcast Serial.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

  • A truly innovative, fantastic book . . . Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge - Josh Malerman, New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box

  • A riveting courtroom drama. It uses skilfully fashioned plot twists to gradually reveal the background and aftermath of a tragedy born of naive but simultaneously ruthless ambition, childhood damage and the ripple effects of prejudice - Morning Star

  • Centered on the world of social media influencers, [this] remarkable debut takes the form of a true crime docuseries. . . With no witnesses to the murder, readers will breathlessly await the verdict. Dorn, the pen name of husband-and-wife team Matt Dorff and Suzanne Dunn, is definitely a writer to watch - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

L.R. Dorn

L. R. Dorn is the pseudonym for Matt Dorff and Suzanne Dunn, who both come from the world of film and TV. Matt Dorff is a Los Angeles native and graduate of the USC School of Cinematic Arts, has written, produced, and/or directed over 60 hours of dramatic television (CBS, NBC, ABC, Showtime, HBO and elsewhere). Suzanne Dunn is a two-time Emmy Award winner, has written two screenplays produced and aired on Lifetime Television and Ion Television.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay