Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

A Cut Above: A gripping saga of family, rivalry and shocking secrets

Lynda Page

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

A stunning story of family relationships, love and staying true to yourself

For Kacie Cooper, life in Leicester in 1959 is almost perfect. She is the top stylist in a reputable hair salon, and her husband Dennis is dreaming of the big time with his rock 'n' roll band. Only one thing mars Kacie's happiness: her parents' constant disapproval that she doesn't have a 'proper' job or a more respectable husband, like her sister Caroline. But when Caroline turns up on Kacie's doorstep, asking to stay for a while, the revelation that follows plunges Kacie's own life into chaos and threatens everything that matters...

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Cut Above: A gripping saga of family, rivalry and shocking secrets

  • 'A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox' Express - Express

Read More Read Less

Lynda Page

Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She now spends the majority of her time helping her daughter and writing her novels in the peace and tranquillity of her daughter's holiday park in Epworth, North Lincolnshire.

Follow her on twitter @LyndaPage9 and like her Facebook page: www.facebook.com/lyndapagebooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay