Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

Searching for Grace Kelly

M. G. Callahan

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical fiction

A stunning debut novel about three young women and their search for life and love in 1950s New York

For a small-town girl with big dreams in 1955, there is no address more desirable than New York's Barbizon Hotel - the place where Grace Kelly lived when she first came to the big city.

Laura is an aristocratic beauty from Connecticut who arrives with a magazine internship and dreams of becoming a writer

Dolly is a hopeless romantic working the secretarial pool and looking to be swept off her feet

Vivian is a red-headed British bombshell who yearns to make it as a singer while working nights as a cigarette girl

Perfect for fans of Mad Men, The Best of Everything and The Paris Wife, this is a novel filled to the brim with glamour, following the lives of three women as they are lured into the exhilarating, dazzling world of New York City and embark on a journey that will alter their lives for ever.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Searching for Grace Kelly

  • A wonderful champagne bubble of a book-glamorous, aspirational, and relatable! The fifties never seemed so fun! Wicked, naughty and clever. - Melissa de la Cruz, author of Witches of East End

  • Deliciously stylish. Callahan suavely combines literary finesse and pulp fiction to create a fast-moving, heartwrenching tale of romance and tragedy in a time of tyrannically sexist social conventions. - Booklist

  • This tale of big dreams, drop-dead glamour and fragile hearts will have you turning pages late into the night... Suspenseful, sharp and romantic, I loved every minute of it. - Piper Kerman, author of Orange is the New Black

  • I was completely charmed by this book! - John Searles, author of Help for the Haunted

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay