Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit
  • Little, Brown Audio

Infinity Gate: The exhilarating SF epic set in the multiverse (Book One of the Pandominion)

M. R. Carey

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Science fiction, Space opera

The first novel in a thrillingly original, high-concept new science fiction duology about the multiverse from the bestselling M. R. Carey. Perfect for fans of Children of Time, The Space Between Worlds and The Long Earth.

'A GENUINE TREAT FOR SF FANS: AN EPIC MULTIVERSE TALE THAT MOVES LIKE A THRILLER' Kirkus

'AN IMMENSE ACHIEVEMENT: AN IMPECCABLY CRAFTED BOOK' New York Times

**SHORTLISTED FOR THE PHILIP K. DICK AWARD** From the international bestselling M. R. Carey comes a thrilling novel set in the multiverse - the tale of humanity's expansion across millions of dimensions, and the AI technology that might see it all come to an end . . .

INFINITY IS ONLY THE BEGINNING.

The Pandominion: a political and trading alliance of a million worlds - except that they're really just the one world, Earth, in many different realities. And when an AI threat arises that could destroy everything the Pandominion has built, they'll eradicate it by whatever means necessary, no matter the cost to human life.

Scientist Hadiz Tambuwal is looking for a solution to her own Earth's environmental collapse when she stumbles across the secret of inter-dimensional travel. It could save everyone on her dying planet, but now she's walked into the middle of a war on a scale she never dreamed of.

And she needs to choose a side before it kills her.

Discover the start of the thrillingly original, mind-bending SF duology The Pandominion, from the author of the million-copy bestseller The Girl With All the Gifts. Perfect for fans of The Space Between Worlds, The Long Earth and Children of Time.

**A New York Times Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Book of the Year** '[A] brilliant dimension-hopping sci-fi thriller . . . readers will be wowed' Publishers Weekly

'A fascinating window onto a dangerous and multifaceted universe' Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of Children of Time 'Infinity Gate is a powerful exploration of the near-future, skilfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI . . . A compelling entry and a must-read!' Tade Thompson, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Rosewater

'Humane, thoughtful and exciting, Mike Carey reaffirms his place in the ranks of SF with this startlingly good novel' Paul Cornell, award-winning author and screenwriter

'M.R. Carey is a master of imagination and suspense' Gareth L. Powell, author of Embers of War

'A dazzling speculation on the many ways our world could have evolved, layered inside a thriller that will make your eardrums vibrate. I was charmed, disturbed, and fascinated by turns - and I couldn't put this book down' Annalee Newitz, author of Autonomous and The Terraformers

'This is gripping, unrelenting,
Read More Read Less

Praise for Infinity Gate: The exhilarating SF epic set in the multiverse (Book One of the Pandominion)

  • A fascinating window onto a dangerous and multifaceted universe

  • Infinity Gate is a powerful exploration of the near-future, skilfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI . . . Carey has the experience, imagination and verve to pull it off. A compelling entry and a must-read!

  • M.R. Carey is a master of imagination and suspense

  • Humane, thoughtful and exciting, Mike Carey reaffirms his place in the ranks of SF with this startlingly good novel - Paul Cornell

  • A dazzling speculation on the many ways our world could have evolved, layered inside a thriller that will make your eardrums vibrate . . . I was charmed, disturbed, and fascinated by turns - and I couldn't put this book down

  • This is gripping, unrelenting, and absolutely unique. Carey is working at the absolute top of his game

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

The Boy on the Bridge by M.R. Carey | Trailer

Right
Left
loading...

The Boy on the Bridge by M.R. Carey | Trailer

Right

M. R. Carey

M. R. Carey has been making up stories for most of his life. His novel The Girl With All the Gifts has sold over a million copies and became a major motion picture, based on his own BAFTA Award-nominated screenplay. Under the name Mike Carey he has written for both DC and Marvel, including critically acclaimed runs on Lucifer, Hellblazer and X-Men. His creator-owned books regularly appear in the New York Times bestseller list. He also has several previous novels including the Felix Castor series (written as Mike Carey), two radio plays and a number of TV and movie screenplays to his credit.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay