Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline Accent

Shadows of the Evening

Marion Husband

Write Review

Rated 0


A brand new fourth book in Marion Husband's heartwarming and heartbreaking The Boy I Love series.

Return to the northern town of Thorp in this moving new addition to Marion Husband's bestselling The Boy I Love series.

'You, me, Eric, Paul Harris - even Margot - even Adele. All of us so messed up by the war we couldn't tell right from wrong.'

1964. The town of Thorp in the North of England has always kept its secrets. With so many husbands returned from the war changed men, there are some truths that can never be spoken.

And yet, Bobby Harris is determined to find out the truth about his father, Paul. Horrified by Paul's scandalous posthumous biography, Bobby must discover if he really has been lied to all his life.

But in uncovering his father's secrets, he soon learns that it is not only his own family who will be affected by his search for the truth.

Praise for Marion Husband:

'As with all the best novelists, Husband's talent seems to draw its energy from the experience of writing from perspectives far removed from her own as she inhabits other genders, other sexualities, other eras' Patrick Gale

'Don't miss this series - if you love the power of words, words rich in layer and tone . . . you will love them. Can't recommend them enough.' Goodreads Reviewer

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay