Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year

Mark Mills

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense, Historical fiction

Mistaken identity, accident, or design? A superior intelligence thriller from the bestselling author of THE SAVAGE GARDEN.

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:

'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.

From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year

  • Reminiscent of Eric Ambler's brilliant thrillers... Where Dead Men Meet is a well-told, exciting story. - The Sunday Times

  • Mark Mills has shown he is a writer of real psychological acuity - Independent

  • His gift for an elegantly turned sentence is fully and generously in evidence - Daily Express

Read More Read Less

Mark Mills

Peter Huber is a Senior Fellow at the Manhattan Institute's centre for Legal Policy, where he specializes in issues related to technology, science, and law. His previous books include Hard Green, Liability, and Galileo's Revenge. He lives in Bethesda, Maryland.Mark P. Mills, a founding partner of Digital Power Capital, is a physicist who once served as a staff consultant on technology to the White House Science Office. He lives in Chevy Chase, Maryland.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay