Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit

Caine's Law

Matthew Stover

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy

From a New York Times bestselling author comes an action fantasy series like no other. Welcome to the world of Caine: Assassin. Hero. Superstar . . .

Some laws you break. And some break you. And then there's Caine's Law.The assassin Caine: a civilized man who embraced savagery, an actor whose life was a lie, a force of destruction so potent that even gods thought twice about crossing him. Now the legendary killer is back for his most stunning and bloodthirsty performance yet.Caine is washed up and hung out to dry, a crippled husk kept isolated and restrained by the studio that exploited him. Now they have dragged him back for one last deal. But Caine has other plans. Those plans take him back to Overworld, the alternate reality where gods are real and magic is the ultimate weapon. There, in a violent odyssey, Caine will face the demons of his past, find true love, and just possibly destroy the universe.Welcome to the world of Caine: Assassin. Hero. Superstar . . .From a New York Times bestselling author comes the start of a gritty action fantasy series like no other - perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Brent Weeks, Mark Lawrence and the Assassin's Creed novels. Praise for The Acts of Caine books:'A gritty, bloody, deeply touching work of genius' - Scott Lynch'Hands down one of the most bad-ass, brutal - and brilliant - fantasy series of the last double-decade. You know this if you're already reading it. If you're not already reading it, then good lord, it's time you found out - John Scalzi'If you like really really gritty, dark fantasy like George RR Martin, Richard Morgan (Takashi Kovaks books) or ESPECIALLY Joe Abercrombie, you should get this book' - Felicia Day

Read More Read Less

Praise for Caine's Law

  • Expect multiple plot threads that loop wildly and unpredictably between past and present, expletive-laden dialogue, havoc, torture and mass destruction. For starters. [Caine's Law is] brutal, witty, insightful, addictive, frequently baffling and altogether astonishing - KIRKUS REVIEWS

  • Getting Caine's Law made me feel like a kid on Christmas Day -- where Santa was the toughest, smartest, meanest SOB you could imagine, and he had a huge damn knife. Best. Holidays. EVER - John Scalzi

Read More Read Less