Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Kelly Sisters

Maureen Lee

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas

A gorgeously nostalgic saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool.

It should have been the start of a brand new life in Liverpool...



Patricia, Tara and Aideen couldn't be more excited about leaving Dublin with their father and heading for a new life in Liverpool. Yet it soon becomes clear that all is not as it seems. The day after the family arrive in England, father Bernie hastily sweeps the girls onto a huge ocean liner heading to New York.

When Bernie tragically vanishes midway across the Atlantic, the grieving sisters are forced to prepare themselves for a new life far away from home, friends and family. What was their father running from? Can the girls put the tragedy behind them and build new lives in New York?

A heartwarming family saga from Sunday Times bestselling author Maureen Lee - perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

What readers are saying about Maureen Lee - the queen of Liverpool sagas

'A great storyteller' Liz, Amazon reviewer

'The characters jump off the page, I would definitely recommend' R, Amazon reviewer

'I never want to put Maureen's books down' Whitehouse, Amazon reviewer

'I couldn't put this book down' Pat, Amazon reviewer

'Kept me gripped from the very first page...highly recommend' Diana, Amazon reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Kelly Sisters

  • With her talent for storytelling, queen of saga-writing Maureen Lee weaves intrigue, love and warmth into every page - MY WEEKLY

  • A cracking start to the story and Maureen Lee doesn't let you down with this tale of wartime sacrifice, tangled lives, love and redemption - THE LADY

  • A tender saga of family life that explores the themes of love and forgiveness - MY WEEKLY

  • Millions of fans can't be wrong. A spellbinding story set in Liverpool in the war and post-war years - BELFAST MORNING TELEGRAPH

  • Another powerful saga from a fine writer - EVENING TELEGRAPH

  • As always, an engaging read by this popular wartime saga author - MY WEEKLY

Read More Read Less

Maureen Lee

Maureen Lee was born in Liverpool and had numerous short stories published and a play professionally staged before her first novel was published. Her award-winning novels have earned her many fans. Her latest novel, The Leaving of Liverpool, was a Sunday Times top ten bestseller. She is an RNA winner, and writes full time. Maureen now lives in Colchester, Essex.

To find out more, visit www.maureenlee.co.uk

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay