Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

The Hostage: Her survival depends on the last man she should trust . . .

Melinda Di Lorenzo

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

Air Force One meets The Fugitive with a thrillingly romantic spin . . .

'A captivating, action packed thriller that didn't let up from the beginning to the end and kept me riveted long into the night' 5 * reader review

'High energy, exciting and edge of your seat suspense' 5 * reader review

'An amazing story that sucks you in on the first page' 5 * reader review

He was the last person she expected to save her life . . . Air Force One meets The Fugitive with a thrillingly romantic spin in Melinda di Lorenzo's gripping suspense novel. Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Laura Griffin, Melinda Leigh and Debra Webb.


Surviving the plane crash was the easy part.

After losing someone close to her, nurse Joelle Diedrich needs a change of scene. But stepping in as a last-minute medical escort on a prisoner transfer flight results in a bigger one than she bargained for.

Waking in the wreckage of a crash, Joelle swiftly gathers that no one else on the plane was what they seemed. And if she wants to make it out of this alive, she must place her trust in the only survivor who's not trying to kill her: Beck, the convicted murderer who was being transported.

Fleeing with Beck presents more than one danger - not only that of simple survival across treacherous terrain, but by making Joelle a target in a ruthless plot. As the threats multiply and Beck and Joelle grow closer, Joelle has to ask herself just how much she's willing to risk for a man she's just met, and figure out whether Beck will risk the same for her...

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay