Your cart


Total AUD



  • Quercus

Blue Religion: A Mystery Writers of America Anthology

Michael Connelly

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

From Hawaii at the turn of the twentieth century to the post-Civil War frontier, from smoggy Los Angeles to the woods of Idaho, these gripping stories trace the perils and occasional triumphs of lawmen and -women who put themselves in harm's way to face down the bad guys. Some of them even walk the edge of becoming bad guys themselves. In T. Jefferson Parker's Skinhead Central , an ex-cop and his wife find unexpected menace in the idyllic setting they have chosen for their retirement. In Alafair Burke's Winning , a female officer who is attacked in the line of duty must protect her own husband from his worst impulses. Other authors in the collection include the acclaimed Laurie R. King; Edgar winners Edward D. Hoch and Jon L. Breen; Dagger winner and bestseller John Harvey, as well as the bestselling Peter Robinson. Most important, there's Michael Connelly himself as editor. His own contribution, an original Harry Bosch story, crowns this outstanding collection.

Read More Read Less

Michael Connelly

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the internationally bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series, and several other bestsellers including the highly acclaimed legal thriller, The Lincoln Lawyer. He has been President of the Mystery Writers of America, and his books have been translated into thirty-nine languages and have won awards all over the world, including the Edgar and Anthony Awards. He spends his time in California and Florida

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay