Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

On Call

Michael Palmer

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

From the New York Times bestseller comes a highly suspenseful medical-political e-novella featuring ongoing series character Dr Lou Welcome, available for the first time in the UK in ebook.

An exclusive ebook novella of medical-political suspense featuring Dr Lou Welcome by the New York Times bestselling author, for fans of Robin Cooke and Michael Connelly.

When a murder victim is discovered in the On Call Room at Dr Lou Welcome's medical school, he is shocked to find himself a lead suspect in the investigation. Working with a classmate - and fellow suspect - to clear his name, Lou will soon discover the circumstances behind this tragedy are not what they seem...

Read More Read Less

Praise for On Call

  • Ingenious... Suspenseful and cleverly plotted - Kathy Reichs

  • Guaranteed to terrify anyone who has reason to step inside the doors of a hospital... Dynamic plot...fast-paced and engrossing - Washington Post

  • When it comes to inventive plots for medical thrillers nobody does it better than Michael Palmer... This premise is explosive and compelling and grabs the readers from the very first page - Huffington Post

  • A heart-pounding medical thriller - Boston Globe

  • Ingenious... Suspenseful and cleverly plotted - Kathy Reichs

  • Guaranteed to terrify anyone who has reason to step inside the doors of a hospital... Dynamic plot...fast-paced and engrossing - Washington Post

  • When it comes to inventive plots for medical thrillers nobody does it better than Michael Palmer... This premise is explosive and compelling and grabs the readers from the very first page - Huffington Post

  • A heart-pounding medical thriller - Boston Globe

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay